Regional Representatives

We want to thank our Regional Representatives who are helping to raise NAPT’s visibility and promote membership in NAPT! 

They help by disseminating information on the richly varied field of poetry/bibliotherapy by networking with individuals, organizations and/or institutions that are engaged in the areas of education, mental health, health care, creative arts expression, spiritual development, and/or social justice advocacy.

Please contact a representative in your area, if you have questions and/or wish to get more involved.  We welcome your involvement and participation!

Current NAPT Regional Representatives List

United States

Nancy Scherlong  nscherlonglcsw@gmail.com  –  Connecticut

Sherry Reiter sherryreiter@yahoo.com – New York
& Laura Santner  lacre8iv@yahoo.com –   New York 

Robin Rosado  rrosado84@hotmail.com – Bronx, New York

Karen (Ren) vanMeenen naptpublications@yahoo.com – Rochester, New York

Lorrieann Geyer   glorrieann@gmail.com  – New Jersey

Beth Couture    bcouture@uarts.edu    – Pennsylvania

Deborah Ross  debrosslpc@gmail.com – Baltimore/Washington D.C. Area

Catherine Tanquis cftang58@gmail.com – Louisiana

Irania Patterson  Iraniapatterson@yahoo.com – North Carolina

Jennifer Graham  jlgraham454@gmail.com  – Southeastern Virginia

Dail Duncan dailduncan@gmail.com  – Ohio 

Sharon L. Bippus  sbipp@yahoo.com  – Texas

Beth Jacobs  jacobsbethpen@gmail.com    Ilinois (Chicago)

Geri Chavis   ggchavis@stkate.edu       Minnesota
& Alison Johnson joh07504@umn.edu    –  Minnesota

Colleen Brezny  cbrezny@midco.net – South and North Dakota

Carrie Vestal Gilman  carrie5280@gmail.com  – Colorado (Denver Area)

Danielle Dubrasky dubrasky@suu.edu   – Utah
& Scott Sorensen sorensen_s@suu.edu  – Utah

Perie Longo perie@west.net & Cynthia Kelvin cyndikelvin@gmail.com — Central  California, Los Angeles & Santa Barbara

Meral Omurtag   omurtag@sbcglobal.net  – California (San Diego)

Jenna Robinson  jennalr90@gmail.com    – San Francisco/ Northern California

Jazmin Hamilton  jazshantal@gmail.com   – Oregon

Outside of the U.S.:

Lowen Clarke  lowenclarke@iprimus.com.au  & Robyn Youl  robynyoul@gmail.com – Melbourne/Victoria, Australia 

Andrea Bramberger  Andrea.Bramberger@phsalzburg.at   – Austria

Jon Sayers jon@boom.co.uk   – England

Berit Kaschan    beritkaschan@gmail.com – Estonia